In March 2016, Blue Mountains City Council established a Western Sydney Airport Mayoral Reference Group to facilitate ongoing communication between the Council and interested community members on emerging matters relating to the proposed Western Sydney Airport.

The Western Sydney Mayoral Reference Group is considered to be an important mechanism to ensure that community interest and concern about the Western Sydney Airport is heard by the Council. It will assist also in ensuring that the future and ongoing representations and advocacy undertaken by the Council on this issue are in line with the views and opinions of the community.

The current community representatives on the Western Sydney Airport Mayoral Reference Group are:

  • Ms Janie Burry
  • Mr Ross Coster
  • Mr Peter Dollin
  • Mr Anthony Green
  • Ms Amanda Foxon-Hill
  • Mr Bob Treasure
  • Ms Lisa Jeffery
  • Mr Tony Adamski (alternate), and
  • Mr Anton Von Schulenburg (alternate).

Council acknowledges the service of former members Kathleen Sneddon & Juliet Hinchliffe and also Ms Shae Foenander and Mr Kevin Schreiber who are now elected Councillors.

Mayor, Cr Greenhill and Deputy Mayor, Cr Chris Van der Kley, join with the community representatives as members of the Western Sydney Airport Mayoral Reference Group with other interested Councillors also attending.

Information about the Western Sydney Airport Mayoral Reference Group and outcomes of the Group will be reported to the Council and made available on this website.

August 2018 Meeting

The minutes from the August 2018 meeting of the Mayoral Reference Group will be added to this page after they are endorsed at the next meeting in November 2018.

Download the minutes from other meetings below: