Climate Action Now signs available via Councillors

09 May 2022

Blue Mountains residents can now access Climate Action Now yard signs, by contacting a Blue Mountains City Councillor.

The following Councillors have nominated to distribute Climate Action Now signs:

  • Mayor Cr Mark Greenhill
  • Deputy Mayor Cr Romola Hollywood
  • Deputy Mayor Cr Sarah Redshaw
  • Cr Mick Fell
  • Cr Nyree Fisher
  • Cr Brent Hoare
  • Cr Suzie Van Opdorp
  • Cr Claire West

The Council resolved, at the 26 April 2022 Council Meeting, that Councillors who wish to distribute Climate Action Now signs will do so and be promoted via Council’s website. 

Mayor, Cr Mark Greenhill, said: “Blue Mountains City Council has advocated for action on climate change for many years.

“In 2019 Blue Mountains City Council was the third Council in NSW to declare a climate emergency, recognising the need for urgent climate action. Since then Council has adopted the target of net zero emissions from operations by the end of 2025 and has joined the Cities Race to Zero which will see Council expand its focus into community emissions reduction.”

The Macquarie Alliance for Climate are distributing the yard signs free of charge, as part of their campaign to advocate for meaningful action on climate change. 

Contact details for the Corporate Communications & Marketing Program Leader: