Blue Mountains City Council




The City of Blue Mountains has Sister City Relationships with Sanda City, Japan and Flagstaff, Arizona, USA.

The Blue Mountains Sister Cities Committee

Enquiries: For local call cost from Upper Mountains (02) 4780 5090 or Lower Mountains (02) 4723 5090.


Vision: To promote the affiliation of Sister Cities by helping towns and cities to motivate communities to extend the hand of friendship nationally and internationally.

Mission: To provide a forum for cultural, educational and economic interchange between communities and to encourage friendship, co-operation and understanding to improve the quality of life worldwide.

Meetings: The Blue Mountains Sister Cities Committee holds a public meeting on the third Wednesday of each month at the Catholic Care Social Services Office, Shop 3, 163 Macquarie Road, Springwoodfrom 7:30pm.

Secretary: Janne Bent (02) 4723 5090 or (02) 4780 5090.


Committee Members:

  • Colleen Kime  - Chairperson
  • Janne Bent - Secretary
  • Chris Howard - Vice Chairperson
  • Publicity Officer - Trevor Hamilton
  • Historian - Colleen Kime
All Members:
  • Colleen Kime
  • Kerry Kime
  • Janne Bent
  • Chris Wenman
  • Daniel Wass
  • Tara Donaldson
  • Nadia Ireland
  • Anne Fell
  • Margaret Kennedy
  • Petra Graham
  • Allan Graham
  • Junko Howard
  • Chris Howard
  • Pauline Gibson
  • Marion Crossman
  • Joyce Henderson
  • Pat Ainslie
  • Trevor Hamilton
  • Stacey Sherwood 
  • Diane Robinson
  • Mark January
BMCC Representatives:
Cr Chris van der Kley
Cr Don McGregor

Sanda City
City of Flagstaff